Plenary Sessions

  1. I. Growth & Development I: Shoot
  2.      Chairs: Robert Sablowski (John Innes Centre) 

            Weicai Yang (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)


  1. II. Environmental Interactions I: Abiotic 

Chairs: Jen Sheen (Harvard Medical School) 

            Chunpeng Song (Henan University)


  1. III. Growth & Development II: Root

Chairs: Chuanyou Li (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)  

            Ben Scheres (Wageningen University)


  1. IV. Environmental Interactions II: Biotic 

Chairs: Sheng-Yang He (Michigan State University)

            Jian-Min Zhou (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)


  1. V. Plant Hormones

Chairs: Teva Vernoux (Ecole normale supérieure de Lyon) 

            Xuelu Wang (Huazhong Agricultural University)


  1. VI. Epigenetic Regulation 

Chairs: Xiaofeng Cao (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)  

            Xuemei Chen (University of California, Riverside)


  1. VII. From Models to Crops

Chairs: Xing-Wang Deng (Southern University of Science and Technology) 

            Xian Sheng Zhang (Shandong Agricultural University)



Concurrent Sessions

  1. 1. Abiotic Stress I

Chairs: Inhwan Hwang (Pohang University of Science and Technology); 

            Shuhua Yang (China Agricultural University)


  1. 2. Abiotic Stress II 

Chairs: Honghong Hu (Huazhong Agricultural University);

            June Kwak (Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology)


  1. 3. Biotic Stress 

Chairs: Dingzhong Tang (Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University)

             Savithramma Dinesh-Kumar (University of California, Davis)


  1. 4. Cell Biology 
  2.      Chairs: Liwen Jiang (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

           Bo Liu (University of California, Davis)


  1. 5. Evolution & Ecology

Chairs: Eunyoung Chae (National University of Singapore)

            Yalong Guo (Institute of Botany, CAS)


  1. 6. Epigenetics 

Chairs: Yuehui He (Plant Stress Center, CAS) 

             Xuehua Zhong (University of Wisconsin, Madison)


  1. 7. Photobiology 

Chairs: Meng Chen (University of California, Riverside)

            Hongtao Liu (Shanghai Institute of Plant Physiology and Ecology, CAS)


  1. 8. Systems Biology 
  2.       Chairs: Yuling Jiao (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)

            Jan Traas (Ecole normale supérieure de Lyon)


  1. 9. Metabolism 
  2.      Chairs: Xiaoquan Qi (Institute of Botany, CAS)

            Guodong Wang (Institute of Genetics and Developmental Biology, CAS)


  1. 10. Nutrition 
  2.      Chairs: Jiming Gong (Shanghai Institute of Plant Physiology and Ecology, CAS)

            Rodrigo Gutiérrez (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile)


  1. 11. Photosynthesis

Chair: Toshiharu Shikanai (Kyoto University)

           Lixin Zhang (Institute of Botany, CAS)


  1. 12. RNA Biology 
  2.      Chairs: Yijun Qi (Tsinghua University)

            Jia-Wei Wang (Shanghai Institute of Plant Physiology and Ecology, CAS)


  1. 13. Development I - Meristems

Chairs: Chun-Ming Liu (Institute of Crop Sciences, CAAS)

            G. Venugopala Reddy (University of California, Riverside)


  1. 14. Development II - Environmental regulation

Chairs: Ana Caño Delgado (Spanish National Research Council) 

            Christian Hardtke (University of Lausanne)


  1. 15. Development III - Lateral organs

Chairs: Toshiro Ito (Nara Institute of Science and Technology) 

            Patrick Laufs (French National Institute for Agricultural Research)


  1. 16. Hormones I 
  2.       Chairs: Hongwei Guo (Southern University of Science and Technology)

             Yunde Zhao (University of California, San Diego)


  1. 17. Hormones II 

Chairs: Claus Schwechheimer (Technische Universität München)

            Daoxin Xie (Tsinghua University)


  1. 18. Signal Transduction
  2.       Chairs: Jia Li (Lanzhou University)

            Vicente Rubio (National Center for Biotechnology) 


  1. 19. Plant Microbe Interactions & Microbiomes 
  2.       Chairs: Shunping Yan (Huazhong Agricultural University)
  3.                   Ruben Garrido-Oter (Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research)
  5. 20. Omics& New Technology
  6.        Chairs: Junbiao Dai (Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, CAS)

             Nicholas Provart (University of Toronto)













Related conferences

International Symposium on Plant
Receptor Kinases and Cell Signaling
(June 21-23, 2019 Beijing, China)


21st International Conference on Nitrogen Fixation (ICNF 2019)

(October 10-15, 2019 Wuhan, China)


Plant Genomics in China XX

(August 19-22, 2019 Nanchang, China)